CUMA Contact Information

CUMA Support

CUMA Administration Office
C/O Devon Rowan, Administration Assistant
3 Southbrook Drive, Binbrook, ON L0R 1C0

Email Address
Executive List
Telephone/E-mail Term of Office

Debbie McCabe - Chair
Frontline Financial Credit Union Ltd.
365 Richmond Road
Ottawa, Ontario K2A 0E7

View Bio

Debbie McCabe

Debbie McCabe, of Frontline Financial Credit Union has been with the Credit Union since 1978 and has been the CEO for the last 16 years.  Debbie received her CCUI designation in 1981 and has been involved with and supported the Credit Union system throughout her career.  Frontline Financial (Formerly Ottawa Fire Fighters’) is a full service Credit Union serving predominately firefighters, healthcare workers, hydro workers and the community.  Its’ main office and Fire fighters’ branch is located in the heart of Westboro, the Healthcare Branch is located at the Ottawa Civic Hospital  and the Hydro Branch has a satellite office located at the Main Hydro facility in Ottawa.  Frontline Financial has grown significantly over the last 30 years, from the humble beginnings of a $5 million credit union to its current asset base in excess of $100 million.

In September 2009 Debbie was elected to the Board of the Ontario Credit Union Managers Association.  Debbie also serves as Chair of the Eastern Alliance group of Credit Unions and for over 12 years has volunteered with the Canadian Cancer Association in her community.

Tel: 613.729.4312:
Email Address


Rhonda Taylor - Vice Chair
PenFinancial Credit Union
247 East Main St.
Welland ON L3B 3X1

View Bio

Rhonda Taylor

Rhonda Maver is the Director of Member Service for PenFinancial Credit Union. She leads their retail branch teams within a culture of co-operation and collaboration while ensuring their People, Service Commitments and Value Discipline are a consistent focus of everything they do as they help members reach their financial goals.   She is a Certified Financial Planner, a Certified International Wealth Manager, Registered Retirement Consultant, Financial Management Advisor and Associate of the Institute of Canada Bankers and a volunteer with the Niagara Small Business Council.  She has been in the Credit Union system for over 25 years. 

Tel: 289.820.9744 ext 290
Email Address
Sandy Ferguson – Treasurer
139 Woodholme Place,
London Ontario.

View Bio

Sandy Ferguson

Sandy Ferguson is a Chartered Professional Accountant with over 33 years in the credit union system where she was a key strategic leader at the senior and executive levels. Sandy possess excellent business acumen in key areas such as leadership, strategic & business planning, finance, operational efficiency, technology, change management and mergers & integration. She is a Certified Lean Green belt champion and an Executive Lean Leader.

Sandy is an energetic compassionate professional who is passionate about continuous learning and developing the potential of others. In addition to her role as treasurer on the CUMA board, she volunteers as a financial consultant and mentor in the social enterprise and nonprofit sector in London Ontario.

Tel: 519.965.2133
Email Address

Diane Kocet
The Energy Credit Union Ltd.
615 Davis Drive - Corporate Office
Newmarket ON L3Y 2R2

View Bioarrow

Diane Kocet

Diane Kocet, A.C.U.I.C, B.A., AMP has served the credit union system since 1986. Diane commenced her career with Camera Heights Credit Union and four years later continued with The Toronto Electrical Utilities Credit Union (now known as The Energy Credit Union). Currently CEO of The Energy Credit Union Limited, Diane has been a proactive visionary leader with over 30 years’ experience in the cooperative sector of the financial services industry. The Energy Credit Union is a full service financial institution currently with six branch locations throughout Ontario.  In 2008 Diane was honoured with the Credit Union Professional’s Association Professional of the Year Award in recognition of her outstanding professional leadership and service to the credit union system and her community.

In March 2009 Diane was awarded the prestigious Allan Lanctot Mentorship Award by Central 1. Under Diane’s direction the Credit Union was awarded an esteemed Golden Mirror Award from CUES (Credit Union Executive Society) for best website in the same year. Diane’s cooperative efforts have also been recognized by The Ontario Co-operative Association and in November 2009 Diane received the Cooperative Innovation Award. In 2012, Diane served on DICO’s advisory panel for Director Training and Education. In 2013 Diane was a participant of FSCO’s Credit Union’s Incorporations Criteria Project and served on the 2013 CRI Learning Grant Committee. 

Diane is a founding member of the United Resources Group (URG) which was established in 2013 where she continues to serve as the Board Chair. In 2015 Diane was elected to the Beneplan Cooperative Board of Directors and further nominated by her Board peers to serve on the Beneplan Cooperative’s Audit Committee. In 2016 Diane established the Beneplan Cooperative’s Governance Committee on which she continues to serve.  Diane has served the Ontario Credit Union Managers Association (CUMA) Board of Directors since 2009. In September 2015, she was re-elected for an additional three year term.”

Tel: 416.238.5606
Fax: 647.689.3067
Email Address

Directors List
Telephone/E-mail Term of Office

Rob Taylor
Healthcare & Municipal Employees’ Credit Union
209 Limeridge Road East
Hamilton, ON L9A 2S6

Tel: 905.575.8888 ext. 214
Email Address


Shawn Bustin
Mainstreet Credit Union
32 Front St. E
Strathroy, ON N7G 1Y4

Heather MacDonald

Heather MacDonald has been in the credit union system for over 30 years. She was the Chief Executive Officer for Peoples Credit Union for 13 years. In January 2013 Peoples Credit Union merged with PACE Savings and Credit Union and Heather serves as President. PACE is a full service community credit union, serving over 37,000 members with over $700 million in assets, through its fourteen branches.

Heather has served as a Director of CUMA for over 9 years and as Treasurer for 4 of those years. She serves on the Rehabilitation Review Committee for Central 1. In her communities, she sits on numerous working committees and as Treasurer and Past-President of The Greater Innisfil Chamber of Comm



Tel: 519.436.4590 ext. 2297
Email Address

Veronica Feldcamp
FirstOntario Credit Union
970 South Service Road
Stoney Creek, ON L8E 6A2

Tel: 1.800.616.8878
Email Address

Web Site Tech Support
Todd Shelton, Web Master
Perception Web Management

Bus: 416.702.SURF
Toll Free: 1 877.687.8784
Email Address

Privacy Policy  Home
© CUMA. 2010 - May 22, 2019 | 04:01:47

Website designed and hosted by Perception Web Management